Governing board

The governing body is responsible for the strategic planning and management of the school. The role of the governors is to challenge, question and support the headteacher and staff to ensure that the children at Baslow St Anne’s receive the best possible education and care.


The full governing body meets twice a term and comprises the following people:


  • Chair of governors: Ms Lauren Mellor
  • Vice Chair: Mr Roger Woodhead
  • Foundation governors: 
    • Rev Mike Gilbert
  • Local authority governor: Ms Lauren Mellor (Chair)
  • Parent governors:
    • Mr Tony Mottram
    • Mr Matthew Snell
    • Mrs Kate Holbrook
    • Mr Nick Beecroft
  • Co-opted governors:
    • Mr Roger Woodhead (Vice Chair)
    • Mrs Carole Ferreira
    • Mr Liam Grottick
  • Headteacher: Mrs Marie Clark
  • Staff governor: Mr Daniel Sumner
  • Clerk to governors: Mrs Vicki Jacob
  • Associate members: 
    • Mrs Sheila Travis
    • Mrs Zoe Darley

The sub-committees of the governing body focus on specific areas and meet once a term. The sub-committees are: 

  • Pay and performance
  • Safeguarding, premises, health and safety (PHSS)
  • Resources and finance
  • Curriculum and standards

Parents form part of the governing body and are elected for a term of four years. The clerk to the governors is Mrs Vicki Jacob; she can be contacted through the school office.


Read the latest governors' report.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Baslow St Anne’s Church of England Primary School